Freedom through solidarity

Income Share Agreements

With Income Share Agreements, you can focus on your bootcamp at Ubiqum, while CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees. In exchange, you commit to affording future generations with the same opportunity. Once you start working in a company or found your own startup, you start making income based repayments to finance the training fees of future generations.

A fair financial solution where repayments are based on your income

ISA's for your preferred degree at Ubiqum

The Income Share Agreements (ISA) ensures equal access to education with a fair financial solution, irrespective of your current financial status.

1
Study without financial stress
Protection with the minimum income threshold
2
3
4
5
6
7
Capped Rates
Individual repayment structures
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Study

Chancen eG takes care of your tuition fees so you can focus on your bootcamp.

Repayments

Contrary to regular loans, your repayments are made to the Chancen eG community and they are based on your income. You do not have a fixed amount of debt, but rather a repayment plan that is tailored to suit your individual financial capacity.

Income threshold

Repayments only start when you earn above the minimum threshold of 21.000 Euros Net. This ensures that the repayment plan is only activated when you can really afford it.

Capped

The repayment value is capped and reaches a maximum amount. A high income does not mean that the repayments are excessively high.

Chancen eG takes care of your tuition fees so you can focus on your bootcamp.

Contrary to regular loans, your repayments are made to the Chancen eG community and they are based on your income. You do not have a fixed amount of debt, but rather a repayment plan that is tailored to suit your individual financial capacity.

Repayments only start when you earn above the minimum threshold of 21.000 Euros Net. This ensures that the repayment plan is only activated when you can really afford it.

The repayment value is capped and reaches a maximum amount. A high income does not mean that the repayments are excessively high.

Ironhack's opinions about the ISA

  • Sebastián Barajas

    Sebastián Barajas

    CEO and Founder


    “As the technological world evolves at a dramatic pace, the demand for trained web developers and data analysts keeps growing higher. That’s why we work with CHANCE eG, to give anyone an equal opportunity, with the financial backing to enter into the world of tech and secure their dream job.”

An overview of our financial support

During your studies, we take care of your tuition fees, partially or completely. When you graduate, income based repayments are made to Chancen eG over a 5 year period. Should your annual income be less than 21,000 Euros, repayments are not required. Your repayment is then shifted to a period when you earn above the minimum income threshold. Income is calculated after standard deductions of 21.2 % for employees and 37.0% for freelancers.

We are still in the process of determining final repayment percentages and will update our website shortly.

 

Your ISA

How does an ISA work?

The first step towards your future is the decision to complete a bootcamp at Ubiqum. With the ISA you have the freedom to choose your desired degree, without worrying about the tuition fees.

As soon as you have been accepted for your bootcamp at Ubiqum, you can simply apply for support from CHANCEN eG. Complete the application form and select a date for your interview. Should you be a suitable member for our solidarity community, we will offer you a contract. Please note that we do not require collateral or a guarantor.

You can completely focus on your bootcamp. With an ISA, your tuition fees are paid directly by CHANCEN eG to Ubiqum. Once you have graduated, you can take your time in deciding what the next steps on your career path will be. Maybe you would like to travel or do an internship?

With your first annual income that exceeds 21.000 Euros, you start repayments to CHANCEN eG, set at a fixed percentage of your total income. To calculate your individual annual repayments, your annual tax return statements are disclosed to us. Should you take a sabbatical or choose to study further your repayments are put on hold until you can afford to pay them again.

Your repayments ensure future generations also have access to fair financing.

Your repayments are discontinued once you have reached the end of the repayment period, irrespective of the sum of money you have paid back. You are welcome to continue being a member of CHANCEN eG and engage in educational funding opportunities for future generations.

Contact

Nathalie Hubschneider

Application and Community Manager

Freiheit durch Solidarität

Der Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag

Mit dem Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag kannst du dich voll und ganz auf das Bootcamp bei Ubiqum in Berlin konzentrieren, während die CHANCEN eG deine Gebühren übernimmt. Im Gegenzug verpflichtest du dich, auch späteren Teilnehmergenerationen diese Möglichkeit zu geben: Wenn du in einem Unternehmen oder selbständig tätig bist und über einem jährlichen Mindesteinkommen verdienst, zahlst du einen Anteil des Einkommens zur Finanzierung weiterer Studienplätze zurück.

Gebühren nachgelagert & einkommensabhängig finanzieren

Der UGV für dein Bootcamp bei Ubiqum in Berlin

Der Umgekehrte Generationenvertrag (kurz UGV) ist ein solidarisches Finanzierungsmodell, das dir eine chancengerechte Finanzierung des Bootcamps ermöglicht – unabhängig von deinem finanziellen Hintergrund.

1
Ohne finanzielle Belastung weiterbilden
Absicherung durch das Mindesteinkommen
2
3
4
5
6
7
Deckelung nach oben
Individuelle Rückzahlung
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Bootcamp

Während deines Bootcamps übernimmt die CHANCEN eG deine Gebühren und du kannst dich voll auf die Weiterbildung konzentrieren.

Rückzahlung

Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du einen zuvor festgelegten Anteil deines Einkommens an die Solidargemeinschaft zurück – es existiert also, anders als bei einem Kredit, keine fixe Schuldenlast sondern eine Anpassung an deine individuelle Zahlungsfähigkeit.

Mindesteinkommen

Die Rückzahlung beginnt erst bei dem Überschreiten der Mindesteinkommensgrenze von 21.000 Euro netto. Somit ist sichergestellt, dass die anstehenden Rückzahlungen nur dann anfallen, wenn du es dir auch wirklich leisten kannst.

Deckelung

Gleichzeitig ist dein Beitrag nach oben gedeckelt und endet bei Erreichen einer Höchstgrenze automatisch. Ein hohes Einkommen bedeutet demnach nicht eine extrem hohe Rückzahlung.

Während deines Bootcamps übernimmt die CHANCEN eG deine Gebühren und du kannst dich voll auf die Weiterbildung konzentrieren.

Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du einen zuvor festgelegten Anteil deines Einkommens an die Solidargemeinschaft zurück – es existiert also, anders als bei einem Kredit, keine fixe Schuldenlast sondern eine Anpassung an deine individuelle Zahlungsfähigkeit.

Die Rückzahlung beginnt erst bei dem Überschreiten der Mindesteinkommensgrenze von 21.000 Euro netto. Somit ist sichergestellt, dass die anstehenden Rückzahlungen nur dann anfallen, wenn du es dir auch wirklich leisten kannst.

Gleichzeitig ist dein Beitrag nach oben gedeckelt und endet bei Erreichen einer Höchstgrenze automatisch. Ein hohes Einkommen bedeutet demnach nicht eine extrem hohe Rückzahlung.

Die Meinungen von Ubiqum zum UGV

  • Sebastián Barajas

    Sebastián Barajas

    CEO und Gründer


    „As the technological world evolves at a dramatic pace, the demand for trained web developers and data analysts keeps growing higher. That’s why we work with CHANCE eG, to give anyone an equal opportunity, with the financial backing to enter into the world of tech and secure their dream job.“

Deine Finanzierung auf einen Blick

Während deines Bootcamps übernehmen wir die Gebühren. Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du 5 Jahre einen Anteil deines maßgeblichen Einkommens an die CHANCEN eG. Liegt dein Einkommen unter dem Mindesteinkommen von 21.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen, setzt deine Rückzahlung aus und verschiebt sich nach hinten. Das maßgebliche Einkommen sind die positiven Einkünfte abzüglich einer Pauschale von 21,2 % im Anstellungsverhältnis und 37,0 % bei Selbständigkeit.

ProgrammDauerGebührenRückzahlungsjahreEinkommensanteil mit HochschulabschlussEinkommensanteil ohne Hochschulabschluss
Web Development
mit Java
5 Monate 9.900 € 59,3 % 10,5 %
Web Development
mit JavaScript
3 Monate 6.900 € 56,5 % 7,3 %
Data Analytics & Machine Learning
mit Java
5 Monate 9.900 €58,7 % 9,9 %

 

Dein UGV - Deine Bildungschance

Wie läuft der UGV genau ab?

Der erste Schritt in deine Zukunft ist die Entscheidung für das Bootcamp von Ubiqum. Mit dem UGV im Blick kannst du dich frei entscheiden – ohne Sorgen um die Höhe der Gebühren.

Sobald du dich für das Bootcamp beworben hast, kannst du dich über das Antragsformular für den UGV bewerben. Gemeinsam mit Ubiqum bemühen wir uns, das Auswahlgespräche von Ubiqum mit unserem Eignungsgespräch terminlich zu verbinden, sodass du nur einmal für beide Gespräche anreisen musst. Wenn du zu unserer Solidargemeinschaft passt, wirst du Mitglied der CHANCEN eG und wir schließen einen Fördervertrag ab. Hierfür brauchst du keinerlei Sicherheiten oder Bürgschaften.

Mit dem UGV kannst du dich voll und ganz auf das Bootcamp konzentrieren, denn deine Gebühren werden direkt von der Chancen eG an Ubiqum gezahlt. Nach deinem erfolgreichen Abschluss kannst du in aller Ruhe deine nächsten Schritte planen, einen neuen Job antreten oder dich selbständig machen.

Mit deinem ersten Jahresgehalt, das die Grenze von 21.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen übersteigt, beginnst du, einen festgelegten Prozentsatz deines Einkommens an die CHANCEN eG zurückzuzahlen. Zur exakten Berechnung deines individuellen Rückzahlungsbeitrags reichst du jährlich eine Kopie deines Einkommensteuerbescheides ein. Solltest du eine berufliche Auszeit nehmen oder dich weiterbilden wollen, setzt die Rückzahlung aus – denn dein Jahreseinkommen sinkt erneut unter die Mindesteinkommensgrenze.

Deine Rückzahlungen ermöglichen die solidarische Bildungsfinanzierung für die nächste Generation.

Deine Rückzahlungen enden nach den fünf Rückzahlungsjahren automatisch – unabhängig von der Summe der geleisteten Beiträge. Du kannst weiterhin Mitglied der CHANCEN eG bleiben und dich für die faire Bildungsfinanzierung der nächsten Generation einsetzen.

Kontakt

Nathalie Hubschneider

Bewerbungs- und Communitymanagerin