Freedom through solidarity

Income Share Agreements

With Income Share Agreements, you can focus on your studies at the International Psychoanalytic University Berlin, while CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees – partially or in full. In exchange, you commit to affording future generations with the same opportunity. Once you start working as a psychologist or a psychotherapist and earn above the minimum income threshold, you start making income based repayments.

A fair financial solution where repayments are based on your income

ISA for your preferred degree at IPU Berlin

The Income Share Agreements (ISA) ensures equal access to education with a fair financial solution, irrespective of your current financial status.

1
Study without financial stress
Protection with the minimum income threshold
2
3
4
5
6
7
Capped Rates
Individual repayment structures
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Study

CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees so you can focus on your studies.

Repayments

Contrary to regular loans, your repayments are made to the CHANCEN eG community and they are based on your income. You do not have a fixed amount of debt, but rather a repayment plan that is tailored to suit your individual financial capacity.

Income threshold

Repayments only start when you earn above the minimum threshold of 21.000 Euros Net. This ensures that the repayment plan is only activated when you can really afford it.

Capped

The repayment value is capped and reaches a maximum amount. A high income does not mean that the repayments are excessively high.

CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees so you can focus on your studies.

Contrary to regular loans, your repayments are made to the CHANCEN eG community and they are based on your income. You do not have a fixed amount of debt, but rather a repayment plan that is tailored to suit your individual financial capacity.

Repayments only start when you earn above the minimum threshold of 21.000 Euros Net. This ensures that the repayment plan is only activated when you can really afford it.

The repayment value is capped and reaches a maximum amount. A high income does not mean that the repayments are excessively high.

What the IPU and their students have to say about ISA's

  • Paulina Ruchniewicz

    Paulina Ruchniewicz

    Psychology student


    I am an educator and I’ve worked in this profession with all my heart and soul. After a short while my curiosity drove me to study psychology, in order to develop myself personally, to expand my professional skills and to gain a deeper understanding of the world. The Income Share Agreement means a great deal to me – whose parents simply cannot support me financially infinitely.

  • Prof. Dr. phil. Martin Teising

    Prof. Dr. phil. Martin Teising

    President of International Psychoanalytic University


    The Income Share Agreement of Chancen eG enables students to study at the IPU Berlin regardless of their own financial resources. The income-dependent financing allows freedom for psychotherapeutic training and individual professional development even after graduation.

  • Dr. rer. pol. Rainer Kleinholz

    Dr. rer. pol. Rainer Kleinholz

    Chancellor of International Psychoanalytic University


    As a foundation university, we are dependent on proportional financing through tuition fees. With the Income Share Agreement of Chancen eG, the fees can be financed in a socially acceptable and equitable way. Thus, studying at the IPU Berlin does not depend on the financial background, but only on personal abilities.

  1.  
  2.  
  3.  

An overview of our financial support

During your studies, we take care of your tuition fees, partially or completely. When you graduate, income based repayments are made to CHANCEN eG over a 10 year period. Should your annual income be less than 21,000 Euros, repayments are not required. Your repayment period is shifted to a time when you earn above the minimum income threshold. Income is calculated after standard deductions of 21.2 % for employees and 37.3% for freelancers.

Program and FundingSemesterTuition Fees (incl. CampusFee)Repayment Period in yearsIncome Share
B.Sc. Psychology
100% Funding628.500 Euro 1013%
50% Funding614.250 Euro 106,5%
MA Psychology
100% Funding422.400 Euro109,5%
50% Funding411.200 Euro104,75%
MA Psychology (internal)
100% Funding421.200 Euro109%
50% Funding410.600 Euro 104,5%
MA Leadership and Consulting
Executive411.100€individualindividual
Extended616.100€individualindividual

 

We don’t fund the part-time Master’s programme in Psychology.

For the Bachelor’s programme in Psychology, incoming applications for the winter semester 2019/2020 cannot be considered anymore. The application period for the summer semester 2020 starts on 01.12.2019.

Your ISA

How does an ISA work?

The first step towards your future is the decision to study at Hertie School of Governance. With the ISA you have the freedom to choose your desired degree, without worrying about the tuition fees.

As soon as you have been accepted for your degree at Hertie School of Governance, you can simply apply for support from CHANCEN eG. Complete the application form and select a date for your interview. Should you be a suitable member for our community in solidarity we will offer you a contract. Please note you do not require collateral or citizenship.

You can completely focus on your studies. With an ISA your tuition fees are paid directly by CHANCEN eG to IPU Berlin. Once you have graduated you can take your time in deciding what the next steps on your career path will be. Maybe you would like to travel or do an internship?

With your first annual income that exceeds 21.000 Euros you start repayments to CHANCEN eG, set at a fixed percentage of your total income. To calculate your individual annual repayments, your annual tax return statements are disclosed to us. Should you take a sabbatical or choose to study further your repayments are put on hold until you can afford to pay them again.

Your repayments ensure future generations also have access to fair financing.

Your repayments are discontinued once you have reached the end of the repayment period, irrespective of the sum of money you have paid back. You are welcome to continue being a member of CHANCEN eG and engage in educational funding opportunities for future generations.

Contact

If you have Questions or Feedback, let us know!

Der Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag

Freiheit durch Solidarität

Mit dem Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag kannst du dich voll und ganz auf dein Studium an der International Psychoanalytic University Berlin konzentrieren während die CHANCEN eG deine Studiengebühren übernimmt. Im Gegenzug verpflichtest du dich, auch späteren Generationen diese Möglichkeit zu geben: Wenn du als Psychologin oder Psychotherapeut tätig bist und über einem jährlichen Mindesteinkommen verdienst, zahlst du einen Anteil des Einkommens zur Finanzierung weiterer Studienplätze zurück.

Der UGV für dein Wunschstudium an der IPU Berlin

Gebühren nachgelagert & einkommensabhängig finanzieren

Der Umgekehrte Generationenvertrag (kurz UGV) ist ein solidarisches Finanzierungsmodell, das dir eine chancengerechte Finanzierung des Studiums ermöglicht – unabhängig von deinem finanziellen Hintergrund.

1
Ohne finanzielle Belastung studieren
Absicherung durch das Mindesteinkommen
2
3
4
5
6
7
Deckelung nach oben
Individuelle Rückzahlung
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Studium

Während deines Studiums übernimmt die CHANCEN eG deine Studienbeiträge und du kannst dich voll auf dein Studium konzentrieren.

Rückzahlung

Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du einen zuvor festgelegten Anteil deines Einkommens an die Solidargemeinschaft zurück – es existiert also, anders als bei einem Kredit, keine fixe Schuldenlast sondern eine Anpassung an deine individuelle Zahlungsfähigkeit.

Mindesteinkommen

Die Rückzahlung beginnt erst bei dem Überschreiten der Mindesteinkommensgrenze von 21.000 Euro netto. Somit ist sichergestellt, dass die anstehenden Rückzahlungen nur dann anfallen, wenn du es dir auch wirklich leisten kannst.

Deckelung

Gleichzeitig ist dein Beitrag nach oben gedeckelt und endet bei Erreichen einer Höchstgrenze automatisch. Ein hohes Einkommen bedeutet demnach nicht eine extrem hohe Rückzahlung.

Während deines Studiums übernimmt die CHANCEN eG deine Studienbeiträge und du kannst dich voll auf dein Studium konzentrieren.

Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du einen zuvor festgelegten Anteil deines Einkommens an die Solidargemeinschaft zurück – es existiert also, anders als bei einem Kredit, keine fixe Schuldenlast sondern eine Anpassung an deine individuelle Zahlungsfähigkeit.

Die Rückzahlung beginnt erst bei dem Überschreiten der Mindesteinkommensgrenze von 21.000 Euro netto. Somit ist sichergestellt, dass die anstehenden Rückzahlungen nur dann anfallen, wenn du es dir auch wirklich leisten kannst.

Gleichzeitig ist dein Beitrag nach oben gedeckelt und endet bei Erreichen einer Höchstgrenze automatisch. Ein hohes Einkommen bedeutet demnach nicht eine extrem hohe Rückzahlung.

Das sagt die IPU und ihre Studierenden zu dem UGV

  • Paulina Ruchniewicz

    Paulina Ruchniewicz

    Studentin der Psychologie


    Ich bin Erzieherin und habe in diesem Beruf mit Herz und Seele gearbeitet. Nach kurzer Zeit hat mich meine Neugierde angetrieben ein Psychologiestudium aufzunehmen. Um mich persönlich weiter zu entwickeln, meine beruflichen Kompetenzen auszubauen und die Welt um eine Haaresbreite mehr zu (be)greifen. Der Umgekehrte Generationenvertrag ist ein großes Glück für mich – deren Eltern finanziell einfach nicht unbegrenzt helfen können.

  • Prof. Dr. phil. Martin Teising

    Prof. Dr. phil. Martin Teising

    Präsident der International Psychoanalytic University


    Der Umgekehrte Generationenvertrag der Chancen eG ermöglicht ein Studium an der IPU Berlin unabhängig von den eigenen finanziellen Mitteln. Die einkommensabhängige Finanzierung lässt auch nach dem Studienabschluss alle Freiheiten für die psychotherapeutische Ausbildung und die individuelle Berufsgestaltung.

  • Dr. rer. pol. Rainer Kleinholz

    Dr. rer. pol. Rainer Kleinholz

    Kanzler der International Psychoanalytic University


    Als Stiftungshochschule sind wir auf die anteilige Finanzierung über Studiengebühren angewiesen. Durch den Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag der Chancen eG können die Gebühren sozialverträglich und chancengerecht finanziert werden. Damit hängt das Studium an der IPU Berlin nicht von dem finanziellen Hintergrund, sondern nur von den persönlichen Fähigkeiten ab.

  1.  
  2.  
  3.  

Deine Finanzierung auf einen Blick

Während deines Studiums übernehmen wir die Studiengebühren. Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du 10 Jahre einen Anteil deines maßgeblichen Einkommens an die Chancen eG. Liegt dein Einkommen unter dem Mindesteinkommen von 21.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen setzt deine Rückzahlung aus und verschiebt sich nach hinten. Das maßgebliche Einkommen sind die positiven Einkünfte abzüglich einer Pauschale von 21,3 % im Anstellungsverhältnis und 37,3 % bei Selbständigkeit.

Studiengang /
Finanzierungsvariante
Semester Studienbeitrag Rückzahlungsjahre Einkommensanteil
BA Psychologie - Vollfinanzierung 6 28.500 Euro 10 13 %
BA Psychologie - Halbfinanzierung 6 14.250 Euro 10 6,5 %
MA Psychologie - Vollfinanzierung 4 22.400 Euro 10 9,5 %
MA Psychologie - Halbfinanzierung 4 11.200 Euro 10 4,75 %
MA Psychologie intern - Vollfinanzierung 4 21.200 Euro 10 9 %
MA Psychologie intern - Halbfinanzierung 4 10.600 Euro 10 4,5 %

Wie läuft der UGV genau ab?

Dein UGV

Der erste Schritt in deine Zukunft ist die Entscheidung für dein Studium an der IPU Berlin. Mit dem UGV im Blick kannst du dein Studium frei wählen – ohne Sorgen um die Höhe der Studienbeiträge.

Sobald du dich für dein Studium an der IPU Berlin beworben hast, kannst du dich über das Antragsformular für den UGV bewerben. Gemeinsam mit der IPU Berlin bemühen wir uns, das Studienauswahlgespräch der IPU Berlin mit unserem Eignungsgespräch terminlich zu verbinden, sodass du nur einmal für beide Gespräche anreisen musst. Wenn du zu der Solidargemeinschaft passt, wirst du Mitglied der CHANCEN eG und wir schließen einen Fördervertrag ab. Hierfür brauchst du keinerlei Sicherheiten oder Bürgschaften.

Mit dem UGV kannst du dich voll und ganz auf dein Studium konzentrieren, denn deine Studienbeiträge werden direkt von der Chancen eG an die IPU Berlin gezahlt. Nach deinem erfolgreichen Abschluss kannst du in aller Ruhe deine nächsten Schritte planen, vielleicht eine Auslandsreise machen oder ein Praktikum absolvieren.

Mit deinem ersten Jahresgehalt, das die Grenze von 21.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen übersteigt, beginnst du, einen festgelegten Prozentsatz deines Einkommens an die CHANCEN eG zurückzuzahlen. Zur exakten Berechnung deines individuellen Rückzahlungsbeitrags reichst du jährlich eine Kopie deines Einkommensteuerbescheides ein. Solltest du eine berufliche Auszeit nehmen oder dich weiterbilden wollen, setzt die Rückzahlung aus – denn dein Jahreseinkommen sinkt erneut unter die Mindesteinkommensgrenze.

Deine Rückzahlungen ermöglichen die solidarische Bildungsfinanzierung für die nächste Generation.

Deine Rückzahlungen enden nach den Rückzahlungsjahren automatisch – unabhängig von der Summe der geleisteten Beiträge. Du kannst weiterhin Mitglied der Chancen eG bleiben und dich für die faire Bildungsfinanzierung der nächsten Generation einsetzen.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören.

Ihre Nachricht wurde erfolgreich übermittelt.