Freedom through Solidarity

Income Share Agreements

With the Income Share Agreements, you can focus on your studies at the NBS, while CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees. In exchange, you commit to affording future generations with the same opportunity. Once you start working and earn above the minimum income threshold, you start making income-based repayments.

A fair financial solution where repayments are based on your income

ISA's for the NBS

The Income Share Agreements (ISA) ensures equal access to education with a fair financial solution, irrespective of your current financial status.

1
Study without financial stress
Protection with the minimum income threshold
2
3
4
5
6
7
Capped Rates
Individual repayment structures
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Study

CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees so you can focus on your studies.

Repayments

Contrary to regular loans, your repayments are made to the CHANCEN eG community and they are based on your income. You do not have a fixed amount of debt, but rather a repayment plan that is tailored to suit your individual financial capacity.

Income threshold

Repayments only start when you earn above the minimum threshold of 21.000 Euros Net. This ensures that the repayment plan is only activated when you can really afford it.

Capped

The repayment value is capped and reaches a maximum amount. A high income does not mean that the repayments are excessively high.

CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees so you can focus on your studies.

Contrary to regular loans, your repayments are made to the CHANCEN eG community and they are based on your income. You do not have a fixed amount of debt, but rather a repayment plan that is tailored to suit your individual financial capacity.

Repayments only start when you earn above the minimum threshold of 21.000 Euros Net. This ensures that the repayment plan is only activated when you can really afford it.

The repayment value is capped and reaches a maximum amount. A high income does not mean that the repayments are excessively high.

Voices from the NBS

  • Marc Petersen

    Marc Petersen

    Chancellor of the Northern Business School


    “As a non-profit organisation, the NBS University sees its essential task in providing young people with a high-quality academic education that enables them to survive in society, to help shape it and at the same time to be individually satisfied. In doing so, we want to design our courses in such a way that they do justice to the changing living conditions of the students. The cooperation with Chancen eG offers our students the possibility of financial planning during their studies. Afterwards, they themselves become responsible providers of opportunities for the next generation”.

An overview of our financial support

During your studies, we take care of your tuition fees, partially or completely. When you graduate, income based repayments are made to Chancen eG over a 10 year period. Should your annual income be less than 21,000 Euros, repayments are not required. Your repayment is then shifted to a period when you earn above the minimum income threshold. Income is calculated after standard deductions of 21.2 % for employees and 37 % for freelancers.

course of studiesTuition Fees 100%semesterrepayment yearsIncome Share (%)
B.A. Business Administration
(full-time)
19.410 €7*tbd*tbd
B.A. Business Administration
(part-time)
12.780 €8*tbd*tbd
B.A. Safety management (full-time)16.680 €6*tbd*tbd
B.A. Safety management (part-time)15.900 €8*tbd*tbd
B.A. Social Work
(full-time)
16.680 €6*tbd*tbd
B.A. Social Work
(part-time)
14.460 €8*tbd*tbd
M.A. Business Management
(full-time)
12.650 €3*tbd*tbd
M.A. Business Management
(part-time)
12.620 €4*tbd*tbd
M.Sc. Real Estate Management
(full-time)
12.650 €3*tbd*tbd
M.Sc. Real Estate Management
(part-time)
12.620 €4*tbd*tbd

Your ISA

How do ISA's work?

The first step towards your future is the decision to study at the NBS. With the ISA you have the freedom to choose your desired degree.

As soon as you have applied at NBS, you can simply apply for support from CHANCEN eG. Complete the application form and select a date for your interview. We will arrange the interview either at NBS or in our offices. Should you be a suitable member for our community we will offer you a contract. Please note you do not require collateral or surety.

You can completely focus on your studies. With the ISA your tuition fees are paid directly by CHANCEN eG to NBS. Once you have graduated you can take your time in deciding what the next steps on your career path will be. Maybe you would like to travel, do an internship or start a masters program?

As soon as your annual income exceeds 21.000 Euros you start repayments to CHANCEN eG, set at a fixed percentage of your total income. To calculate your individual annual repayments, your annual tax return statements are disclosed to us. Should you take a sabbatical or choose to study further your repayments are put on hold until you can afford to pay them again.

Your repayments ensure that future generations also have access to education using this fair financial model.

Your repayments are discontinued once you have reached the end of the repayment period, irrespective of the sum of money you have paid back. You are welcome to continue being a member of CHANCEN eG and engage in educational funding opportunities for future generations.


Contact

Nathalie Hubschneider

Bewerbungs- und Communitymanagerin

FREIHEIT DURCH SOLIDARITÄT

Der Umgekehrte Generationenvertrag

Mit dem Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag kannst du die Gebühren für dein Studium an der NBS vollständig über die CHANCEN eG finanzieren. Im Gegenzug verpflichtest du dich, auch späteren Generationen diese Möglichkeit zu geben: Wenn du z.B. angestellt tätig bist und über einem jährlichen Mindesteinkommen verdienst, zahlst du einen Anteil des Einkommens zur Finanzierung weiterer Studienplätze zurück.

Beiträge nachgelagert & einkommensabhängig finanzieren

Der UGV für dein Wunschstudium an der NBS

Der Umgekehrte Generationenvertrag (kurz UGV) ist ein solidarisches Finanzierungsmodell, das dir eine chancengerechte Finanzierung des Studiums ermöglicht – unabhängig von deinem finanziellen Hintergrund.

1
Ohne finanzielle Belastung studieren
Absicherung durch das Mindesteinkommen
2
3
4
5
6
7
Deckelung nach oben
Individuelle Rückzahlung
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Studium

Während deines Studiums übernimmt die Chancen eG deine Studienbeiträge und du kannst dich voll auf dein Studium konzentrieren.

Rückzahlung

Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du einen zuvor festgelegten Anteil deines Einkommens an die Solidargemeinschaft zurück – es existiert also, anders als bei einem Kredit, keine fixe Schuldenlast sondern eine Anpassung an deine individuelle Zahlungsfähigkeit.

Mindesteinkommen

Die Rückzahlung beginnt erst bei dem Überschreiten der Mindesteinkommensgrenze von 21.000 Euro netto. Somit ist sichergestellt, dass die anstehenden Rückzahlungen nur dann anfallen, wenn du es dir auch wirklich leisten kannst.

Deckelung

Gleichzeitig ist dein Beitrag nach oben gedeckelt und endet bei Erreichen einer Höchstgrenze automatisch. Ein hohes Einkommen bedeutet demnach nicht eine extrem hohe Rückzahlung.

Während deines Studiums übernimmt die Chancen eG deine Studienbeiträge und du kannst dich voll auf dein Studium konzentrieren.

Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du einen zuvor festgelegten Anteil deines Einkommens an die Solidargemeinschaft zurück – es existiert also, anders als bei einem Kredit, keine fixe Schuldenlast sondern eine Anpassung an deine individuelle Zahlungsfähigkeit.

Die Rückzahlung beginnt erst bei dem Überschreiten der Mindesteinkommensgrenze von 21.000 Euro netto. Somit ist sichergestellt, dass die anstehenden Rückzahlungen nur dann anfallen, wenn du es dir auch wirklich leisten kannst.

Gleichzeitig ist dein Beitrag nach oben gedeckelt und endet bei Erreichen einer Höchstgrenze automatisch. Ein hohes Einkommen bedeutet demnach nicht eine extrem hohe Rückzahlung.

Das sagt die Northern Business School zum UGV

  • Marc Petersen

    Marc Petersen

    Kanzler der Northern Business School


    „Die NBS Hochschule sieht als gemeinnützige Einrichtung ihre wesentliche Aufgabe darin, jungen Menschen eine qualitativ hochwertige akademische Ausbildung zu geben, die es ihnen ermöglicht, in der Gesellschaft gut zu bestehen, diese mit zu gestalten und dabei individuell zufrieden zu sein. Wir wollen dabei unser Angebot so ausgestalten, dass es den verändernden Lebensumständen der Studierenden gerecht wird. Die Kooperation mit Chancen eG bietet unseren Studierenden die Möglichkeit finanzieller Planbarkeit während ihres Studiums. Danach werden sie selbst zu verantwortungsbewussten Chancengebern für die nächste Generation.“

Deine Finanzierung auf einen Blick

Während deines Studiums übernehmen wir die Studienbeiträge vollständig. Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du 10 Jahre einen Anteil deines maßgeblichen Einkommens an die Chancen eG. Liegt dein Einkommen unter dem Mindesteinkommen von 21.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen setzt deine Rückzahlung aus und verschiebt sich nach hinten. Das maßgebliche Einkommen sind die positiven Einkünfte abzüglich einer Pauschale von 21,2% im Anstellungsverhältnis und 37,0 % bei Selbständigkeit.

StudiengangStudiengebühren 100%SemesterRückzahlungsjahreEinkommensanteil in %
B.A. Betriebswirtschaft
(Vollzeit)
19.410 €7*tbd*tbd
B.A. Betriebswirtschaft
(Teilzeit)
12.780 €8*tbd*tbd
B.A. Sicherheitsmanagement (Vollzeit)16.680 €6*tbd*tbd
B.A. Sicherheitsmanagement
(Teilzeit)
15.900 €8*tbd*tbd
B.A. Soziale Arbeit
(Vollzeit)
16.680 €6*tbd*tbd
B.A. Soziale Arbeit
(Teilzeit)
14.460 €8*tbd*tbd
M.A. Business Management
(Vollzeit)
12.650 €3*tbd*tbd
M.A. Business Management
(Teilzeit)
12.620 €4*tbd*tbd
M.Sc. Real Estate Management
(Vollzeit)
12.650 €3*tbd*tbd
M.Sc. Real Estate Management
(Teilzeit)
12.620 €4*tbd*tbd

Dein UGV

Wie läuft der UGV genau ab?

Der erste Schritt in deine Zukunft ist die Entscheidung für dein Studium an der NBS. Mit dem UGV im Blick kannst du dein Studium frei wählen und dich für die Finanzierung bei der CHANCEN eG bewerben.

Sobald du eine Zusage für deinen Studienplatz von der NBS erhalten hast, kannst du dich einfach über das Antragsformular für einen UGV bewerben und dir einen Termin für dein Eignungs- und Finanzierungsgespräch wählen. Wenn du zu der Solidargemeinschaft passt, wirst du Mitglied der CHANCEN eG und wir schließen einen Fördervertrag ab. Hierfür brauchst du keinerlei Sicherheiten oder Bürgschaften.

Mit dem UGV kannst du dich auf dein Studium konzentrieren, denn deine Studienbeiträge werden direkt von der CHANCEN eG an die NBS gezahlt. Nach deinem erfolgreichen Abschluss kannst du in aller Ruhe deine nächsten Schritte planen, vielleicht eine Auslandsreise machen, ein Praktikum absolvieren und in deinen Beruf einsteigen.

Mit deinem ersten Jahresgehalt, das die Grenze von 21.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen übersteigt, beginnst du, einen festgelegten Prozentsatz deines Einkommens an die CHANCEN eG zurückzuzahlen. Zur exakten Berechnung deines individuellen Rückzahlungsbeitrags reichst du jährlich eine Kopie deines Einkommenssteuerbescheides ein. Solltest du eine berufliche Auszeit nehmen oder dich weiterbilden wollen, setzt die Rückzahlung aus – denn dein Jahreseinkommen sinkt erneut unter die Mindesteinkommensgrenze.

Deine Rückzahlungen ermöglichen die solidarische Bildungsfinanzierung für die nächste Generation.

Deine Rückzahlungen enden nach den Rückzahlungsjahren automatisch – unabhängig von der Summe der geleisteten Beiträge. Du kannst weiterhin Mitglied der CHANCEN eG bleiben und dich für die faire Bildungsfinanzierung der nächsten Generation einsetzen.

Kontakt

Nathalie Hubschneider

Bewerbungs- und Communitymanagerin