Freedom Through Solidarity

Income Share Agreement

With the Income Share Agreement, you can focus on your studies at the Asklepios Campus Hamburg, while CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees – partially or in full. In exchange, you commit to affording future generations with the same opportunity. Once you start working as a doctor and earn above the minimum income threshold, you start making income-based repayments.

A Fair Financial Solution Where Repayments Are Based on Your Income

ISA's for your preferred degree at ACH

The Income Share Agreements (ISA) ensures equal access to education with a fair financial solution, irrespective of your current financial status.

1
Study without financial stress
Protection with the minimum income threshold
2
3
4
5
6
7
Capped Rates
Individual repayment structures
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Study

CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees so you can focus on your studies.

Repayments

Contrary to regular loans, your repayments are made to the CHANCEN eG community and they are based on your income. You do not have a fixed amount of debt, but rather a repayment plan that is tailored to suit your individual financial capacity.

Income Threshold

Repayments only start when you earn above the minimum threshold of 27.000 Euros brutto. This ensures that the repayment plan is only activated when you can really afford it.

Capped

The repayment value is capped and reaches a maximum amount. A high income does not mean that the repayments are excessively high.

CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees so you can focus on your studies.

Contrary to regular loans, your repayments are made to the CHANCEN eG community and they are based on your income. You do not have a fixed amount of debt, but rather a repayment plan that is tailored to suit your individual financial capacity.

Repayments only start when you earn above the minimum threshold of 27.000 Euros brutto. This ensures that the repayment plan is only activated when you can really afford it.

The repayment value is capped and reaches a maximum amount. A high income does not mean that the repayments are excessively high.

What Asklepios Campus Hamburg says about the ISA

  • Dr. phil. Christoph Jermann

    Dr. phil. Christoph Jermann

    General Manager of Asklepios Medical School GmbH


    “It’s already in the name: the main focus of CHANCEN eG is on educational opportunities. We wanted to continue to offer these opportunities to our students through the ISA model in cooperation with a partner with a similar mindset and shared values. We have found this partner in CHANCEN eG, who, as a cooperative, is owned by its ISA holders. Together, we are striving for making the dream of studying medicine accessible for all qualified applicants – despite having to charge tuition fees as a private university.”

An Overview of our Financial Support

During your studies, we take care of your tuition fees, partially or completely. When you graduate, income based repayments are made to CHANCEN eG over a 8 year period. Should your annual income be less than 21,000 Euros, repayments are not required. Your repayment period is shifted to a time when you earn above the minimum income threshold. The relevant income is the positive income (gross) reduced by income-related expenses. The flat-rate deduction for self-employed persons is 16.4%.

You can combine your Income Share Agreement at ACH with an ISA you have previously concluded for your preclinical studies (e.g. at Semmelweis University Budapest). Please note that the combined income share of both ISAs may not exceed 15%.

For more information on Eligibility Criteria, the Application Process and the ISA Contract, please refer to our FAQs page

Course /
Financing option
Semester Tuition fees repayment period Income share
Medicine Degree - 100% Financing 8 65.600 Euro 10 14,25 %
Medicine Degree - 85% Financing 8 55.860 Euro 8 15,00 %

Your ISA

How do ISA's work?

The first step towards your future is the decision to study at ACH. With the ISA you have the freedom to choose your desired degree.

As soon as you have been accepted at ACH, you can simply apply for support from CHANCEN eG. Complete the application form and select a date for your interview. Should you be a suitable member for our community we will offer you a contract. Please note you do not require collateral or surety.

You can completely focus on your studies. With the ISA your tuition fees are paid directly by CHANCEN eG to ACH. Once you have graduated you can take your time in deciding what the next steps on your career path will be. Maybe you would like to travel or specialise as a doctor?

As soon as your annual income exceeds 27.000 Euros you start repayments to CHANCEN eG, set at a fixed percentage of your total income. To calculate your individual annual repayments, your annual tax return statements are disclosed to us. Should you take a sabbatical or choose to study further your repayments are put on hold until you can afford to pay them again.

Your repayments ensure that future generations also have access to education using this fair financial model.

Your repayments are discontinued once you have reached the end of the repayment period, irrespective of the sum of money you have paid back. You are welcome to continue being a member of CHANCEN eG and engage in educational funding opportunities for future generations.


Contact

Nathalie Hubschneider

Student & Alumni Services

Freiheit durch Solidarität

Der Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag

Mit dem Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag kannst du dich voll auf dein Studium am Asklepios Campus Hamburg konzentrieren, während die CHANCEN eG die Studienbeiträge ganz oder anteilig übernimmt. Im Gegenzug verpflichtest du dich, auch späteren Generationen diese Möglichkeit zu geben: Wenn du als Arzt*Ärztin tätig bist und über einem jährlichen Mindesteinkommen verdienst, zahlst du einen Anteil des Einkommens zur Finanzierung weiterer Studienplätze zurück.

Beiträge nachgelagert & einkommensabhängig finanzieren

Der UGV für dein Wunschstudium am ACH

Der Umgekehrte Generationenvertrag (kurz UGV) ist ein solidarisches Finanzierungsmodell, das dir eine chancengerechte Finanzierung des Studiums ermöglicht – unabhängig von deinem finanziellen Hintergrund.

1
Ohne finanzielle Belastung studieren
Absicherung durch das Mindesteinkommen
2
3
4
5
6
7
Deckelung nach oben
Individuelle Rückzahlung
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Studium

Während deines Studiums übernimmt die CHANCEN eG deine Studienbeiträge und du kannst dich voll auf dein Studium konzentrieren.

Rückzahlung

Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du einen zuvor festgelegten Anteil deines Einkommens an die Solidargemeinschaft zurück – es existiert also, anders als bei einem Kredit, keine fixe Schuldenlast sondern eine Anpassung an deine individuelle Zahlungsfähigkeit.

Mindesteinkommen

Die Rückzahlung beginnt erst bei dem Überschreiten der Mindesteinkommensgrenze von 27.000 Euro brutto. Somit ist sichergestellt, dass die anstehenden Rückzahlungen nur dann anfallen, wenn du es dir auch wirklich leisten kannst.

Deckelung

Gleichzeitig ist dein Beitrag nach oben gedeckelt und endet bei Erreichen einer Höchstgrenze automatisch. Ein hohes Einkommen bedeutet demnach nicht eine extrem hohe Rückzahlung.

Während deines Studiums übernimmt die CHANCEN eG deine Studienbeiträge und du kannst dich voll auf dein Studium konzentrieren.

Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du einen zuvor festgelegten Anteil deines Einkommens an die Solidargemeinschaft zurück – es existiert also, anders als bei einem Kredit, keine fixe Schuldenlast sondern eine Anpassung an deine individuelle Zahlungsfähigkeit.

Die Rückzahlung beginnt erst bei dem Überschreiten der Mindesteinkommensgrenze von 27.000 Euro brutto. Somit ist sichergestellt, dass die anstehenden Rückzahlungen nur dann anfallen, wenn du es dir auch wirklich leisten kannst.

Gleichzeitig ist dein Beitrag nach oben gedeckelt und endet bei Erreichen einer Höchstgrenze automatisch. Ein hohes Einkommen bedeutet demnach nicht eine extrem hohe Rückzahlung.

Das sagt der Asklepios Campus Hamburg zum UGV

  • Dr. phil. Christoph Jermann

    Dr. phil. Christoph Jermann

    Geschäftsführer der Asklepios Medical School GmbH


    „Die CHANCEN eG stellt schon in ihrem Namen das Wichtigste in den Mittelpunkt: Bildungschancen. Diese wollen wir unseren Studierenden weiterhin nach dem Modell des UGV bieten und suchten dafür einen Partner mit einem ähnlichen Mindset und gleichen Werten. In der CHANCEN eG als Genossenschaft in der Hand von Nutzer*innen des UGV haben wir diesen Partner gefunden. Gemeinsam wollen wir nun dazu beitragen, den Traum vom Medizinstudium trotz Gebühren für alle qualifizierten Bewerber*innen erreichbar zu machen.“

Deine Finanzierung auf einen Blick

Während deines Studiums übernehmen wir die Studiengebühren. Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du 8 oder 10 Jahre einen Anteil deines maßgeblichen Einkommens an die CHANCEN eG. Liegt dein Einkommen unter dem Mindesteinkommen von 27.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen setzt deine Rückzahlung aus und verschiebt sich nach hinten. Das maßgebliche Einkommen sind die positiven Einkünfte (brutto) abzüglich Werbungskosten. Der Pauschalabzug für Selbständige beträgt 16,4%.

Du kannst die Förderung am ACH kombinieren mit einem UGV für deine Vorklinik (beispielsweise an der Semmelweis Universität Budapest). Hierbei gilt zu beachten, dass der Einkommensanteil beider UGVs zusammen maximal 15% betragen kann.

Studiengang /
Finanzierungsvariante
Semester Studienbeitrag Rückzahlungsjahre Einkommensanteil
Humanmedizin - 100% Finanzierung 8 65.600 Euro 10 14,25 %
Humanmedizin - 85% Finanzierung 8 55.860 Euro 8 15,00 %

Dein UGV

Wie läuft der UGV genau ab?

Der erste Schritt in deine Zukunft ist die Entscheidung für dein Studium am ACH. Mit dem UGV im Blick kannst du dein Studium frei wählen.

Sobald du eine Zusage für deinen Studienplatz am ACH erhalten hast, kannst du dich einfach über das Antragsformular für einen UGV bewerben und dir einen Termin für dein Eignungs- und Finanzierungsgespräch wählen. Wenn du zu der Solidargemeinschaft passt, wirst du Mitglied der Chancen eG und wir schließen einen Fördervertrag ab. Hierfür brauchst du keinerlei Sicherheiten oder Bürgschaften.

Mit dem UGV kannst du dich auf dein Studium konzentrieren, denn deine Studienbeiträge werden direkt von der CHANCEN eG an den ACH gezahlt. Nach deinem erfolgreichen Abschluss kannst du in aller Ruhe deine nächsten Schritte planen, vielleicht eine Auslandsreise machen oder deine Facharztausbildung beginnen.

Mit deinem ersten Jahresgehalt, das die Grenze von 27.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen übersteigt, beginnst du, einen festgelegten Prozentsatz deines Einkommens an die CHANCEN eG zurückzuzahlen. Zur exakten Berechnung deines individuellen Rückzahlungsbeitrags reichst du jährlich eine Kopie deines Einkommenssteuerbescheides ein. Solltest du eine berufliche Auszeit nehmen oder dich weiterbilden wollen, setzt die Rückzahlung aus – denn dein Jahreseinkommen sinkt erneut unter die Mindesteinkommensgrenze.

Deine Rückzahlungen ermöglichen die solidarische Bildungsfinanzierung für die nächste Generation.

Deine Rückzahlungen enden nach den Rückzahlungsjahren automatisch – unabhängig von der Summe der geleisteten Beiträge. Du kannst weiterhin Mitglied der CHANCEN eG bleiben und dich für die faire Bildungsfinanzierung der nächsten Generation einsetzen.

Kontakt

Nathalie Hubschneider

Student & Alumni Services