Freedom through solidarity

Income Share Agreements

With Income Share Agreements, you can focus on your training program at Data Sciene / Deep Learning Retreat, while CHANCEN eG takes care of your tuition fees. In exchange, you commit to affording future generations with the same opportunity. Once you start working in a company or found your own startup, you start making income based repayments to finance the training fees of future generations.

An overview of our financial support

During your 3-month training program, we take care of your tuition fees. When you graduate, income-based repayments are made to CHANCEN eG over a 2-year period. Should your annual income be less than 21,000 Euros, repayments are not required. Your repayment period is shifted to a time when you earn above the minimum income threshold. Income is calculated after standard deductions of 21.2 % for employees and 37.0% for freelancers.

training programdurationtuition feesrepayment periodincome shareminimum repayment
Data Science Retreat3 months10.000 Euro2 years12.5 %10.000 Euro

Repayment Cap

The repayment value is capped and reaches a maximum amount. A high income does not mean that the repayments are excessively high. The maximum amount is variable and increases with the time that you need to complete your repayments. The quicker you pay back to CHANCEN community, the lower your maximum amount.

year of last repayment after finishing your trainingmaximum repayment amount
111.000 Euro
211.800 Euro
312.800 Euro
413.800 Euro
514.800 Euro
616.000 Euro
717.300 Euro
818.600 Euro
9 or more20.000 Euro

What the founders have to say about ISA's

  • Jose Quesada

    Jose Quesada

    Founder Deep Learning Retreat


    „At Deep Learning Retreat, we empower humanity to chose a world without problems that are now solvable with tech. Deep learning is at the top of the tech pyramid in how much leverage it gives you. It was only natural that we partnered with Chancen eG to get our students an ISA.“

  • Dr. Chris Armbruster

    Dr. Chris Armbruster

    Director Data Science Retreat


    „Data Science Retreat offers an immersive program to help you become a Data Scientist as fast as possible. Our approach is based on bringing together exceptional talent in a small batch of 8-12 participants, practitioner-led training by high-calibre Data Scientists and AI experts and project-based learning to help you transition successfully into your next position as a Data Scientist. To ensure that all talents can contribute to building the next generation of AI-driven products, Data Science Retreat is partnering with CHANCEN eG. We can offer to defer your tuition fee until you have secured employment, thereby taking away both the risk and the need to pay upfront.“

  1.  
  2.  

Your ISA

How does an ISA work?

The first step towards your future is the decision to complete a training program at Data Science Retreat or Deep Learning Retreat. With the ISA you have the freedom to choose your desired degree, without worrying about the tuition fees.

As soon as you have been accepted for your training program at Data Science Retreat or Deep Learning Retreat, you can simply apply for support from CHANCEN eG. Complete the application form and select a date for your interview. Should you be a suitable member for our solidarity community, we will offer you a contract. Please note that we do not require collateral or a guarantor.

You can completely focus on your training program. With an ISA, your tuition fees are paid directly by CHANCEN eG to Data Science / Deep Learning Retreat. Once you have graduated, you can take your time in deciding what the next steps on your career path will be. Maybe you would like to travel or do an internship?

With your first annual income that exceeds 21.000 Euros, you start repayments to CHANCEN eG, set at a fixed percentage of your total income. To calculate your individual annual repayments, your annual tax return statements are disclosed to us. Should you take a sabbatical or choose to study further your repayments are put on hold until you can afford to pay them again.

Your repayments ensure future generations also have access to fair financing.

Your repayments are discontinued once you have reached the end of the repayment period, irrespective of the sum of money you have paid back. You are welcome to continue being a member of CHANCEN eG and engage in educational funding opportunities for future generations.

Contact

Nathalie Hubschneider

Bewerbungs- und Communitymanagerin

Freiheit durch Solidarität

Der Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag

Mit dem Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag kannst du dich voll und ganz auf dein Data Science / Deep Learning Trainingsprogramm konzentrieren, während die CHANCEN eG deine Gebühren übernimmt. Im Gegenzug verpflichtest du dich, auch späteren Generationen diese Möglichkeit zu geben: Wenn du in einem Unternehmen oder selbständig tätig bist und über einem jährlichen Mindesteinkommen verdienst, zahlst du einen Anteil des Einkommens zur Finanzierung weiterer Teilnahmeplätze zurück.

Deine Finanzierung auf einen Blick

Während deines 3-monatigen Trainings übernehmen wir die Gebühren. Nach deinem Abschluss zahlst du 2 Jahre einen Anteil deines maßgeblichen Einkommens an die CHANCEN eG. Liegt dein Einkommen unter dem Mindesteinkommen von 21.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen, setzt deine Rückzahlung aus und verschiebt sich nach hinten. Das maßgebliche Einkommen sind die positiven Einkünfte abzüglich einer Pauschale von  21,2 % im Anstellungsverhältnis und 37,0 % bei Selbständigkeit.

TrainingsprogrammDauerGebührenRückzahlungs-
zeitraum
Einkommens-
anteil
Minimale Rückzahlung
Data Science Retreat3 Monate10.000 Euro2 Jahre12.5 %10.000 Euro

Deckelung der Rückzahlung

Deine Rückzahlung ist nach oben gedeckelt und endet bei Erreichen einer Höchstgrenze automatisch. Ein hohes Einkommen bedeutet demnach nicht eine extrem hohe Rückzahlung. Die Höchstgrenze ist variabel und steigt an, umso länger du nach Abschluss des Trainings für deine Rückzahlung brauchst. Umso schneller du also an die CHANCEN Genossenschaft zurückzahlst, umso niedriger liegt deine Höchstgrenze.

Jahr der letzten
Rückzahlung nach
Abschluss des Trainings
maximal zurückzuzahlende
Höchstgrenze
111.000 Euro
211.800 Euro
312.800 Euro
413.800 Euro
514.800 Euro
616.000 Euro
717.300 Euro
818.600 Euro
9 oder mehr20.000 Euro

Stimmen vom Data Science Retreat

  • Jose Quesada

    Jose Quesada

    Gründer Data Science Retreat


    Im Data Science Retreat geben wir der Menschheit die Möglichkeit, durch Technologie auf eine Welt ohne Probleme hinzuarbeiten. Data Science steht an der Spitze der Technologiepyramide und hat das Potential, die Gesellschaft in großem Maße positiv zu verändern. Für uns war es nur naheliegend, dass wir mit der Chancen eG zusammenarbeiten wollen, um unseren Studierenden die Finanzierung ihrer Weiterbildung zu ermöglichen.

  • Tim Bauer

    Tim Bauer

    Student, Data Science Retreat


    Ohne finanzielle Hilfe wäre es für mich nicht möglich gewesen, diesen nächsten Schritt zu gehen. Was mich an der CHANCEN eG überzeugt hat, waren die Transparenz und die Flexibilität des Zahlungsmodells. Das Modell des Umgekehrten Generationenvertrags hat mich überzeugt, dass es hier wirklich um Bildungsförderung geht. Ich bin froh, dass ich ein Teil davon sein kann.

  1.  
  2.  

Dein UGV - Deine Bildungschance

Wie läuft der UGV genau ab?

Der erste Schritt in deine Zukunft ist die Entscheidung für das Trainingsprogramm von Data Science /Deep Learning Retreat. Mit dem UGV im Blick kannst du dich frei entscheiden – ohne Sorgen um die Höhe der Gebühren.

Sobald du dich für das Trainingsprogramm beworben hast, kannst du dich über das Antragsformular für den UGV bewerben. Dein Auswahl- und Finanzierungsgespräch mit der CHANCEN eG findet per Videocall statt. Wenn du zu unserer Solidargemeinschaft passt, wirst du Mitglied der CHANCEN eG und wir schließen einen Fördervertrag ab. Hierfür brauchst du keinerlei Sicherheiten oder Bürgschaften.

Mit dem UGV kannst du dich voll und ganz auf das Trainingsprogramm konzentrieren, denn deine Gebühren werden direkt von der Chancen eG ans Data Science / Deep Learning Retreat gezahlt. Nach deinem erfolgreichen Abschluss kannst du in aller Ruhe deine nächsten Schritte planen, einen neuen Job antreten oder dich selbständig machen.

Mit deinem ersten Jahresgehalt, das die Grenze von 21.000 Euro maßgeblichem Einkommen übersteigt, beginnst du, einen festgelegten Prozentsatz deines Einkommens an die CHANCEN eG zurückzuzahlen. Zur exakten Berechnung deines individuellen Rückzahlungsbeitrags reichst du jährlich eine Kopie deines Einkommensteuerbescheides ein. Solltest du eine berufliche Auszeit nehmen oder dich weiterbilden wollen, setzt die Rückzahlung aus – denn dein Jahreseinkommen sinkt erneut unter die Mindesteinkommensgrenze.

Deine Rückzahlungen ermöglichen die solidarische Bildungsfinanzierung für die nächste Generation.

Deine Rückzahlungen enden nach den zwei Rückzahlungsjahren automatisch – die genaue Summe der geleisteten Beiträge ist egal, sie muss lediglich mindestens 10.000 Euro betragen. Du kannst weiterhin Mitglied der CHANCEN eG bleiben und dich für die faire Bildungsfinanzierung der nächsten Generation einsetzen.

Kontakt

Nathalie Hubschneider

Bewerbungs- und Communitymanagerin